Tags

I walked in from lunch today to see a massive box resting on my chair. I expected it to be the order of mini-books I had printed for an upcoming event until I saw a telltale gold sticker on the box–Scialo Brothers Bakery on Federal Hill in Rhode Island.
I grinned and nearly tore the box apart with my teeth because I knew this was waiting for me:
That would be about two or three pounds of Italian cookies, signed with love from a “secret admirer.” I called Pasco and he answered on the first ring.

“Pa, you wouldn’t believe this, but I just received a big box of cookies from your favorite bakery.”
Really? What a coincidence! Who do ya think sent those??”
“I don’t know, but he sure is sweet!”
“Some guido musta sent you those.”
“I think you’re right, Pa, and I think this guido is a keeper.”

And he is.

