They say absence makes the heart grow fonder, but in terms of my blog, I totally checked out. I was cold hearted about this blog and our previous love affair. I did not think about it, I did not feel guilty, and I did not have a single day where I mentally scripted my life as a blog post as events unfolded around me. Not once. Not even a little. Not one bit.

I have been all kinds of busy lately. I’ve moved apartments, I’ve agreed to be a bridesmaid in three weddings, I survived ANOTHER tornado (not the big scary F5 one you saw on tv, just a little one…but me and my safe place still got to be real good friends). Oh, and I’ve been all about going after some life goals lately. I’ll save those for some other post, though. All of this hustle and haze has left me in a general state of apathy and more than a little out of it. My friends call it my funk. Someone will make a joke, and I’ll be all, “Why didn’t I think of that?? That was such an obvious line! I’ve got nothing! WHAT IS THIS VOID?” Cue identity crisis. Or I start discussing some little ridiculous matter with Leisel and she’ll have to tell me, “We’ve already had this conversation.” And I’ll say, “Really? Hm.” Just nothing.

You can see how writing would prove difficult in the middle of a void. But… lately I’ve been thinking in terms of blog posts again. And there are some new things I’ve been up to. So I’m back.

