Tags

,

After staying up too late watching a movie (I recently acquired a tv and blu-ray player), I was dragging this morning. “Dragging” is being kind, actually; I wasn’t moving at all. Leisel found me in bed at 8:30 folded over Mia and whining about how I didn’t want to get up and go to work. When I finally did set myself into motion, it was only a slow shuffle. I greeted my coworkers bleary-eyed and coffee failed to rally me. I encountered a roach and didn’t even have the energy to squeal– I just looked at it with loathing and willed it to die. After sitting in front of my computer screen in a daze for several minutes, I decided I needed something cheerful and silly to perk me up. I don’t know what made me think of Dean Martin and Sinatra, but I went straight to this clip. And just like that, the job was done.

