It would seem that I needed a break without even my knowing I needed a break. I just stopped thinking about writing there for a little while.
 
Life has been a whirlwind lately, but in a good way. Nothing juicy, but just a nice, steady, happy kind of busy. I’ve been making an effort to make new friends and try new things. I’ve been keeping my room clean and studying Italian and preventing forest fires and trying my hand at cooking. Some efforts have had greater success than others. But it’s all been pretty good. Ironically, all exactly the kind of stuff that would make for good reading. But for some reason I just didn’t want to write about any of it.
 
But lately I’ve finally started to think in terms of stories again. I want to write, I just haven’t been. I’m hoping this is the first step (again).
 
::note:: It wasn’t until I posted this that I realized my title said I’ve been MIA and then I had a picture of my pup, Mia. “MIA.” “Mia.”
 
I’m not that clever. Just one of those happy accidents.

