Tags

, , , , ,

I was so excited when Chai Am Woman tagged me for this fun award. I did pause for a moment to question whether I really qualified as a “stylish” blogger… but then I decided “stylish” could encompass a wide variety of things and went back to being happy. So the deal is you accept the award (thank you, thank you very much) and then tell five things about yourself before passing the torch further. So scroll down a bit, and we’ll get to it.
 

 
1. I freaking love milk. All milk. Whole, 2%, lowfat… it doesn’t matter. And I drink a lot of it. A gallon doesn’t stand a chance in my fridge for much longer than a week. In my opinion, it goes with everything: breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Brownies, pizza, post workout… I don’t care.  I don’t know where I got my love of milk, but love it I do. And it will always be that way.
 
2. I have an unhealthy love for my dog. I am a Dog Mom. I talk to her in a repulsive smooshy voice, let her sleep in my bed every night, schnuggle her like there’s no tomorrow, and when we’ve been apart for too long we re-unite like this. What’s that? Yes, I’m still single, what’s your point? Actually I’m currently going through the process of setting up some healthier boundaries– mainly, not letting her sleep in my bed at night. It’s involved some sleepless nights, some whining, some lonely sighs… but I think I’ve almost adjusted to sleeping on my own.
 
3. I am neurotic as hell. You give me a scenario and I will give you the worst case scenario like that. In a bank? Mentally deciding where to duck if there’s a stick-up. Lying in bed? Contemplating the odds of the building caving in on top of me. I’d give you more scenarios, but I don’t want to freak you out with my utter morbidity and anyway I think you get the idea. 99% of the time this mentality is almost certainly a complete and total waste of energy, but hoo boy that 1% of the time I am ready. This means I rarely have peace of mind, but I’m sure all the stress burns some extra calories and my upright-to-fetal-position reflexes are highly superior.
 
4. Sometimes I get on the Sotheby’s website and look up Italian villas for sale. You know, just in case.
 
5. Chai am woman used one of her 5 things to talk about how she learned she’s very similar to what her “sign” says she should be. This intrigued me, so I looked myself up. Since I am cynical to the core, trying to find an astrology site I deemed “respectable” was quite the task, but it was fun. Anyway, I’m a Leo. And if you want more scientific personality stuff, I’m an INFJ, too.
 
My nominees for this award are:
 
The Drunch: A fabulously funny lady with 4 boys, 1 serious knitting addiction, and one fantastic babysitter (ahem, that’s me).
 
Breezy Yellow Sunday: The Leisel you always hear tell of on josie & george started a blog herself! Although she’s a bit irregular in her posting (hint, hint Leisel) when she does write, it’s always perfectly wonderful. Maybe this award will light a fire under her blogging arse as an added bonus.

