Tags

,

So, I’m at work, so I can’t really blog appropriately. All I will say, however, is that I am back safely in Alabama. No thanks to the

100 Year Flood

Rhode Island decided to have while I was there. Luckily, I didn’t have to get out of town in a boat, but there was some very treacherous driving over bridges that were quickly going underwater. And driving through streets with sewer caps bubbling off the road. And constant re-routing to higher land. Thank heavens we were with my Uncle Donald, who knows Rhode Island like the back of his hand.

via Fox News

Did I mention this is the 2nd “100 Year Flood” I’ve been a part of in the last six months? What, I ask you, are the odds.

While I am back in sunny Alabama, many of my relatives live in Rhode Island and they are still dealing with the devastation this flood has brought to their little state. Thankfully, I believe all their homes avoided flooding, but so many other people have watched the homes and streets where they’ve lived all their lives go under several feet of water. I hope the sunny forecast they’re expecting this week will help put the rivers back in their beds so that people can get to cleaning up and restoring beautiful Rhode Island!

Stories about my very eventful trip to come.

