So, about a week ago I hastily mentioned that I was going out for Leisel’s birthday party. A night which I will post about soon. But first, I must pay homage to the Cake. The Cake was a glorious creation that two of Leisel’s (quite frankly fabulous) friends made for her– ONE OF THEM BEING LEISEL’S DEAREST FRIEND AND ROOMMATE, ALTHOUGH I AM NOT SO UNCOUTH AS TO NAME NAMES.

And so, without further ado:

Assorted M&M's. I found color categorizing these babies ridiculously enjoyable.

Yes, that is a funfetti cake, and yes, it's two layers with cream cheese frosting in the middle. Wait-- you've got a little drool hanging off your-- right there.... Yep. You got it. Don't be embarrassed, I won't tell.

Peanut M&M's, Peanut butter M&M's, and regular M&M's. :: Sigh :: So good.

Why, yes, Leisel DOES have the best friends in the world.

So basically, I loved this cake. Which is probably why Helga and Leisel didn’t blink each time they found me shoveling the leftovers into my mouth for breakfast or whenever I felt like eating my feelings in the coming days (so grateful for roommates who know enough to look away and act unaware when I’m making poor choices like cake for breakfast, by the way).  Dear Leisel: Sorry for eating so much of your birthday cake. I will make you another one if you really want me to.

* As far as the inspiration for this cake goes, allow me to go ahead and just say we straight up copied it from an image online. I would link credit to said cake image, but I cannot find it. Will amend if I ever come across it.

