So, my computer has been getting older and wearing out, and yesterday it was discovered that a tune-up was desperately in order. And so, the Apple store has taken my computer hostage and given me the news that it may take 5-7 days to doctor everything up to good as new again.

I don’t know what it’s going to be like with no computer glued under my fingers 24/7… I might actually have to watch the tv show I have on in front of me, or read the book I’m always intending to read (just as soon as I get off of Facebook… or Gchat… or reading that one last bit of celebrity gossip news article). I might actually discover I want to go outside. In fact, the more I think about it, I feel strongly that it’s going to be a bit of a mental vacation that I didn’t know I needed. No blog, no Facebook, no Skype or Gchat. Only genuine, person to person communication (okay, or at least via cell phone) allowed, and the only work that can be accomplished must occur during my work hours in the office. Yep. It’ll be good for me, I think.

Luckily I know enough to back up the data on my computer these days, so when I get my old computer back, all shiny and fixed up and ready to go, I will have plenty of pictures and stories to share. Until then, enjoy the warming weather and the week ahead!

