So… allow me to just say… Santa is AWESOME.

Not really because of the whole bringing toys to girls and boys thing. Whatever. No.

Because Santa is gonna find out who’s naughty or nice. THAT’s the awesome part.

Yesterday I faced the always daunting task of ensuring all four little rugrats took their much needed nap. About an hour in, Jack came out of his room and absolutely, blatantly defied my order to return to bed. We stared each other down for a moment and then I quietly pulled my first ever: “If you don’t get into bed right now, I’m going to go call Santa and tell him to take a toy off your list.”

Kid was under the covers in seconds. It was kind of magical.

I believe this is called lying to children. I’m almost positive it’s straight up manipulation. Something to be used sparingly, to be sure.
BUT THE POWER OF IT ALL IS INTOXICATING.

