So, when I was stranded in Atlanta I utilized the time by crossing every medical to-do possible off my list. I went to the doctor. I went to the dentist. I got a flu shot. 

So here’s the deal. After much research (the nurse handed me a pamphlet on my way out), I have discovered you cannot catch the flu from a flu shot. It’s a dead virus. So, no flu. However, you can develop “flu-like symptoms” for a few days. As in, you feel like you’re coming down with the flu, but it’s not the flu. So what, should I grab some pom-poms and do a toe-touch? Should I be happy? Because guess what, I’m of the persuasion that if you feel like you have the flu, but technically don’t, there’s really not much difference, is there? Is there?

For the past two days I’ve been feeling a little “bleh.” Achy. But no temperature, so not legitimately sick. However, my boss sent me home from work yesterday because she got tired of looking at my miserable mug (score? Or do I need to work extra hard next week to keep my job?), so I’ve officially allowed myself to wallow in my blehness. 

Chicken soup? Check.
Extended naptime? Check.
TV marathon? Check.

So, here’s the thing about the show Friends. I don’t like Ross. There, I said it. I am not part of the Ross and Rachel fan club. I find them irritating together. I wanted Joey and Rachel to get together. That is all. 

I have two stories I’ve been wanting to tell you, but I have a headache (cue violins). So some other time. And I will be happy and light and smiley. Promise, promise.

