Tags

, ,

So…I have taken up the notion of drinking the full recommended amount of water per day. I just so happen to own a water bottle that holds 64 ounces of liquid, which just so happens to be the daily requirement. I’ve used this vessel a time or two, but the other day I determined it an interesting sort of experiment if I attempted to drink that much daily for as long as I can stand it. And so each morning I put one packet of Crystal Lite and 64 ounces of cool, clear water into my monster of a water bottle. I tip back my head and chug my way through traffic, work, and television and ignore the looks I obtain in the process. Today is day four of said experiment and this is what I have to show for it:

1) My desire to gnosh continually on snacks is depleted almost entirely

…That’s it. And it’s no wonder with all the H2O sloshing around in my belly.

Oh, except that I pee a lot. A lot. 

Now, it should be noted that I’ve done the research and no one actually knows where the 64 ounce recommendation came from. Or if it’s even medically sound. Apparently there is also such a thing as too much water and you can die from it. But that hasn’t happened to me yet. I’ll keep you updated. Really, I’m just shooting for the less soda pop, better skin, less fluid retention thing.

