Tags

me: Hey, Papa
Pasco: Hey, Jo, whatcha doin’?
me: Oh, driving back from the beach with Laura. Halfway to Birmingham.
Pasco: Oh, that’s nice. So what does your week look like, back to normal?
me: Yep, back to the same old routine.
Pasco: Did you have fun at the beach?
me: Yeah, it was great.
Pasco: What kinda bathingsuit did you wear?
me: …my blue one.
Pasco: No, I mean was it decent?
me: Yeah, it’s a pretty great suit. Lasted me a few years now.
Pasco: That’s not what I mean.
me: I consider it decent, yes.
Pasco: *sigh* Well, so what does your week look like, back to normal?
me: …yep, back to the same old routine.
Pasco: Well, while we’re talking about it, we’re going to be on the beach in New England this summer and I wanna make sure you and Liza have decent bathingsuits.
me: A) Liza is 32 and can wear whatever suit she chooses. B) Same for me. I will be covered.
Pasco: I was thinking a Speedo.
me: No.
Pasco: We ain’t going on no nudie beaches, now, so you need a decent bathingsuit.
me: Dad.
Pasco: We’re not dancing around on no nudie beach.
me: Dad.
Pasco: Okay, I’m just saying. 
me: Yep. Got it.
Pasco: So…what does you’re week look like, back to normal?
me: Okay, Papa, seriously, I’m in the car. I will call you later, love you, bye.

